F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Installed new flush mounts (now I have problems)

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2009, 11:20 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installed new flush mounts (now I have problems)

Alright guys.. I know at the moment I'm asking more questions that I am helping.. but I'm new to the F4i, so eventually I'll be caught up.

I installed flushmounts to the front wednesday and I had to wire both "positive" wires together. I think they were orange, and the ground is green. So now the flushmounts stay on in the front and blink when I use my blinkers. This is all good.

My rear blinkers are now on ALL the time. I haven't gotten to mod them yet, so they are constantly on and freaking bright. I don't know how to wire the front blinkers so this doesn't happen but still have them blink.

Every other way I wired the fronts, they would be on, but when I used my blinker they'd just turn off. I wish I had some pictures of how it was wired but if you've done it on your own you know. In the front, for each blinker there are 3 wires. 2 colored ones (one striped, one not) and a green one.

Any suggestions on what to do?

Old 04-24-2009, 11:29 AM

I don't know if this helps, but my buddy put on flush mounts to his front also, and his back blinkers are constantly on as well. It sounds like the exact same thing. But he never got it fixed, so I'm not sure how to help. I'm just letting you know you're not alone

Old 04-24-2009, 11:30 AM

Lol, thanks. It's just so freakin' bright at night. Thinking about putting flushmounts on the back too until I get an 01-03 tail and then get a fender eleminator for it. The flushmounts will stillbe on in the back, just not so freaking bright.

I may try to post some pictures up later of what I mean..

Old 04-24-2009, 11:37 AM