CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   HID install pics (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/hid-install-pics-103843/)

Elfling 12-06-2009 06:52 PM

HID install pics

3 Attachment(s)
Stock:
Attachment 59351

Upgrade:
Attachment 59352

Glamour shot:
Attachment 59353

Very easy install (not that I did much, teh BF was driving)- ballast mounted on the left fairing, done in about 20 minutes, and that was mainly due to just tweaking.

chetman7 12-06-2009 06:57 PM

very nice..I have had my HID in the box I received them in since last last summer. Im not good with wiring.

Elfling 12-06-2009 07:00 PM

Originally Posted by chetman7 (Post 863394)
very nice..I have had my HID in the box I received them in since last last summer. Im not good with wiring.

It was really, really easy. It's not hard wiring, it's pretty much plug and go. Even a non-mechanic like me could follow along, I'd be comfortable doing it on my own now that I've seen it done once.

Zero1080 12-06-2009 07:17 PM

What's the temp on that HID kit? I'm looking to pick one up this winter, but it's gonna cost about 150$.

Elfling 12-06-2009 07:52 PM

Originally Posted by Zero1080 (Post 863404)
What's the temp on that HID kit? I'm looking to pick one up this winter, but it's gonna cost about 150$.

That's the 55w, 6k bulb

http://www.ddmtuning.com/index.php?p...=105&parent=61

We just did a single, didn't cost anywhere near 150 :D Put a halogen bulb in the hi-beam just to match color.

2H company 12-06-2009 10:06 PM

I really wanna do this to my bike eventually.

You can find some deals on the internet for about 110 both high and low.

Zero1080 12-07-2009 07:32 AM