CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   Help on the headlights (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/help-headlights-136992/)

Moore.Speed 04-18-2012 02:43 PM

Help on the headlights

I recently bought my first bike: 2004 CBR600F4i. I love the bike so far and I'm just getting started making some changes to it. I have a question about the headlights. I HATE how only one light is on when the low beams are on and I was wondering if I could get it to where both sides (bulbs) would be running when the low beams are on and also when the high beams were on which is hardly ever for me. Will an HID kit with dual beams or however they phrase it work for me? Or is running my high beams everywhere I go my only option? Thanks!

joelluing 04-18-2012 03:06 PM

only problem i see with using the high/low light bulb is that i do believe that the reflection angle of the highbeam is up "higher" so even if you had the duals and wired it to work I think it should blind everyone else that comes. unless that is if there is a way to adjust each bulb separately. Correct me if I'm wrong

Moore.Speed 04-18-2012 03:24 PM

That would make sense. I asked a guy at a local shop if the "reflection angle" your talking about could be adjusted or taken out so that the high beam points just the same as the low and he didn't know of anything.

jeffjones 04-18-2012 03:29 PM

Originally Posted by Moore.Speed (Post 1151324)