CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   General touring Inquiry - Comfort? Baggage? Gen Mar bar riser or LSL Superbike Bar? (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/general-touring-inquiry-comfort-baggage-gen-mar-bar-riser-lsl-superbike-bar-105741/)

sconley 02-08-2010 12:37 AM

General touring Inquiry - Comfort? Baggage? Gen Mar bar riser or LSL Superbike Bar?

2 Attachment(s)
Greetings all,

...I've been riding bikes for 18 years and my last few bikes were ducati's... I've done a lot of track days in the past but am now focusing on getting a fun, cheap, reliable and comfortable bike for some mild sport touring trips (300-400 mile days) this upcoming summer... I like the price of the F4i's that I've seen and it seems you could run these things at a 9/10ths pace of a supersport once setup and dialed in... But my main concern now is comfort and carrying stuff. Has anybody done some touring on the F4i? What kind of baggage did you come up with? Are there racks for the f4i? Also, has anybody looked into raising the bars (with either the gen mar spacers or the LSL bar kit)? I'm not a stunter and don't really know if the LSL kits are designed for comfort or stunting (and I don't want to kill my resale value by putting a full-on handlebar kit on the bike), but is the 3/4" rise of the Gen Mar kit enough to take the weight off of your wrists? Does anybody know if there is another kit out there that raises the bars a little more (without going to a full-on handle bar)? Thanks...

vangill 02-08-2010 08:05 AM

the stock bars sit up pretty good, i dont mean this to sound stupid but have u rode with the stock bars yet?

Berto 02-08-2010 08:59 AM

Originally Posted by sconley (Post 881305)
Greetings all,