F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

F4i shut off while riding

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2009, 09:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation F4i shut off while riding

so about 3 weeks ago i was on the freeway and my bike just shut off i looked at my gauge and my speedo was reading 0 mph. i quickly pulled off the road and shifted back to neutral and my bike started up us fine.. Im an aircraft electrician so i figured there might be an open somewhere so i did a full once over of the wires and found no chaffing or broken wires.. well the same thing happened last night again i was on the freeway doing about 72 and it died again just like before my gauge indicated 0 mph and i pulled over and i was still going forward and i just pop started it and it didnt happen again.... has anyone ever had this problem?

Old 07-17-2009, 10:35 PM

Im going to BUMP this back to the top before it gets lost. Im interested on what the problem could be cause I dont want it happening to me, and im sure no one else does either. Sorry I cant help you, I've never run into this problem.

Old 07-18-2009, 09:32 AM

I had it happen to me yesterday! I was on route 50 and coming to a stop light and she just turned off...no warning just turned off...I have a BRAND new battery it was replaced about 1 month ago. If you come across any possible problem let me know. I just had a full run down done too by a shop that I know is a good shop and not some BS

Old 07-18-2009, 09:33 AM

wow real interesting unfortunate issue but I am kind of glad I am not the only one..

Old 07-18-2009, 09:36 AM
Ladies Lounge Moderator
Old 07-18-2009, 04:42 PM