F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Does this seem like a good bike for my first?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2009, 05:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does this seem like a good bike for my first?

Im 16 and im wanting to get my 1st bike I have $2200 right now and this one is only $2500 does it seem like a good deal? and I do have experience on motorcycle I've been riding for about 7 years and racing motocross and cross country for 3 years so its not like im jumping on a bike and knowing nothing at all. I am on a budget and cant be spending $5000 im trying to stay under $3500 and this seems like a pretty nice bike for the price but you guys know more about them so i'll let you tell me
http://oklahomacity.craigslist.org/mcy/995765492.html

Old 01-23-2009, 05:32 PM
Default RE: Does this seem like a good bike for my first?

seems like a good deal to me if damage isnt too bad and everything is good mechanically. i payed 3500 for mine with right around the same miles. but it didnt have a scratch on it and had a few aftermarket parts.

Old 01-23-2009, 05:36 PM

I just emailed the guy to ask for more pics of it so i can see the damage and asked how it runs and stuff but im still waiting for a reply I'll let you know what he says

And you got any tips to kinda change my moms mind about letting me get it? She is kinda scared about it because my uncle died on one, I think there is about a same chance of me getting hurt racing(and it has lol) and driving.

Old 01-23-2009, 05:37 PM

Looks good bro, new fairings are not that much and a f4i is a good starter bike.Go for it its a steel.

Old 01-23-2009, 05:44 PM

IMO, a bit much for a street bike considering your age, regardless of your previous racing experience.

Asphalt is much less forgiving than dirt, not only when you crash on it, but how it affects the dynamics of amotorcycle all together.