CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   Accident... (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/accident-118405/)

redzintimidator 11-05-2010 08:50 PM

Accident...

Yea, now you can stop holding your breath, not on the bike...today was raining and im lucky for that fact.

Ok, today i went to a potential employers site visit. Im a senior Electrical Engineering Student and im up for anything that will get a foot in the door. So it was cold and raining at 9am this morning, so i wanted my girlfriends heated seats in her car, so thats what i took. A 2008 altima coupe, instead of my 1999 saturn.

So anyways, the meeting goes great. Me and my friend leave in our cars. There is a split up ahead that is always jammed up with cars. I slow down and stop behind the car inhead of me. I keep looking in my rear view mirror(habitual from riding a bike) and see this huge a%$ suburban coming at me quick. keep watching, it isnt slowing down. Then about 20 feet from me i see the nose of the truck dive...hard braking. Continue watching it in the mirror...gritting my teeth because im unable to move out of the way( im on a bridge at the time...traffic flying by me in the other lane)
Anyways, its coming i see its going to be close. Time must have slowed wayyy down because i remember the truck stopping, THEN i hear the crunch.:icon_doh::icon_doh::icon_doh: MO^!3R F*#&3R!!!!

So i pull off up ahead to get out of traffic and assess the damage. Well, this little old handicapped lady with the suburban has a brush rack thing on the front of it. Plus 6000lb truck vs 2500lb car...
here i am thinking how to explain it to my girlfriend... I call 911, police on the way, tell her to stay in her vehicle so she doesnt get hit trying to get her walker out of the back...take pictures and wait for police to arrive.