F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

2002 Honda F4i w/ stunt kit back to normal? Noob Questions too!

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2011, 12:39 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2002 Honda F4i w/ stunt kit back to normal? Noob Questions too!

I was wondering what would be required to take a "stunt bike" F4i back to a normal F4i? I am not 100% what has been changed but the guy selling the bike told me it the stunt kit costs about $1000.

I am pretty new to bike but I have worked on cars for almost 10 years so its not like I am mechanically retarded.

Also do you think a 6'5 guy @ 280lbs would be too much for this bike to handle? Do you think the bike will be too small? I was told by a few people that I should get a "big" bike but at the same time I don't want to be an idiot and get a 1000cc bike that I can't handle.

What do you guys think? I am open to opinions and flaming

Old 11-08-2011, 04:17 PM

not exactly sure what a "stunt kit" is. If the bikes got a 12 bar, dented tank, streetfighter headlight, hand brake, etc. Youll need a new tail fairing and maybe passenger seat and might need a taillight and such if the bike isnt street legal, if it is then just an uncut tail fairing and maybe passenger seat. That could cost you 1-150 on the low end and maybe 2-250 on the high end. If the gas tank is dented and you want one that isnt thats probably gonna be around 2-250. The front fairing and headlights could cost you around $300 if you get non-oem ones off ebay. Fairings and a paintjob might be required also so youre looking at around $700-1000 at least. If the bikes in good condition and not too high mileage you could still come out on top though. It just may require a little work.

Old 11-08-2011, 04:52 PM