CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F4i - Main Forum (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/)
-   -   2002 F4I Liability or Full coverage insurance? (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f4i-main-forum-11/2002-f4i-liability-full-coverage-insurance-121085/)

DevilInDisguise 02-11-2011 12:01 AM

2002 F4I Liability or Full coverage insurance?

Hello all I am 19 years old and soon going to take the DMV test to get my permit! I graduated the MSF course and I am waiting for the graduation card in the mail! Anyway I am new to motorcycle insurance and my parents are not willing to help me so I have to make do with my income. My bike is fully paid off and has 30,000 miles. I decided to go for Dairyland insurance and for just liability I got just like about $10 a month. However as a beginner I think it is a good idea to get full motorcycle insurance just in case I mess up or slip and hit the curve! Anyway I also need help understanding the coverages. For example in Comprehensive and Collision when I put $100 deductible my over all monthly came up to about $120! but when I put $1,000 deductible in Comprehensive and Collision my monthly was about $70! so how come the lower the number the higher my monthly goes! I personally would get the full and most expensive coverage but I dont make very much! aside from other bills I dont believe I can afford $100+ a month. Lastly about the Bodily Injured the lower the number the higher the price or vice versa? Thank you all for your time!

ef-fo-aye 02-11-2011 12:03 AM

get full coverage. i had liability and my bike got jacked. Guess how much i got for my loss? 0!

Seven30LG 02-11-2011 12:08 AM

1000 deductable means if u get in an accident u pay 1000 outta pocket and they cover the rest...

DevilInDisguise 02-11-2011 12:19 AM