F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

01 F4i wiring mess (pics)

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2017, 12:17 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 01 F4i wiring mess (pics)

I’m new to this forum, and I was wondering if anyone could help me figure the wiring of my f4i. I bought the bike second hand and the wires came kinda messy. I recently got into an accident with the bike (surprisingly everything on the bike was fine, besides the fairings and headlights/front turn signals) I’m going to attempt to fix the wires. I am completely new to working with wires and have no idea where to start. This morning the bike stopped running. All the gauge lights are working but when I hit the turn on button the gauge kinda dims out and restarts. If all is not worth it I’ll take it to a certified mechanic and have them do it. Any help is highly appreciated

Old 11-05-2017, 06:36 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What's the black frayed stuff there? Is it wire? Or nylon wire guide?

Old 11-05-2017, 09:52 PM

It’s wire guide

Old 11-06-2017, 01:13 AM
Super Moderator
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Hi , have you got the workshop manual, your gonna need that for the wiring diagram, it looks like you might have LED headlights fitted, is that so, the best thing to do is use the wiring diagram, sort out the connectors and what they are, stick a tab on each set to remind you what they are, and go through methodically , then you'll be ready for connecting once you've got everything else fixed

Old 11-06-2017, 02:09 AM

Originally Posted by CaBaRet
Hi , have you got the workshop manual, your gonna need that for the wiring diagram, it looks like you might have LED headlights fitted, is that so, the best thing to do is use the wiring diagram, sort out the connectors and what they are, stick a tab on each set to remind you what they are, and go through methodically , then you'll be ready for connecting once you've got everything else fixed