CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   F2 Tech (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f2-tech-93/)
-   -   Problems after tipped over. (https://cbrforum.com/forum/f2-tech-93/problems-after-tipped-over-151157/)

Jānis Vībe 03-14-2014 08:01 AM

Problems after tipped over.

Hey guys,

This will be a long post so will start off by introducing myself - My name is Jānis, I'm new to bikes and have had mine for 3 weeks. The bike is 91' CBR 600 F2. (although I'm new and don't have any mechanical experience, please note that I have read THE INTERNET, feels like all of it, so I do have some understanding about my bike)

First thing's first - got the bike and got used to it, it had some other problems to take care of but engine was running absolutely perfect. It would start each time within 1-2 turns, 30 sec on a bit of choke and after that idles calmly on 800-1000 revs. The engine was supersmooth, barely feel anything between your legs, smooth power even on very low revs, no bubbling, no backfiring. It was as good as it would get for a 91' bike.

Set up: Can't tell you much but I do know that fuel petcock has been changed from vacuum to gravity (first 2 weeks I did not close it when not riding, no problems at all) Other then that all pretty standard, feel free to ask if in need of any extra info.

What happened: Somebody tipped the bike over while I was sleeping,s o it lay there on a side for 4-5 hours in just a tad of rain (I usually cover it when it rains but as you know, the only time you don't - it rains)