CBR 929RR 2000 - 2001 CBR 929RR Forum

Warning LIGHT & FI issues

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2009, 05:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Warning LIGHT & FI issues

I know better than to just come on here and say my malfunction light is on so let me be more specific. It is blinking, but the sequence is confusing and the shop manual isnt very clear. It blinks 3x slow and then 5x fast. Should i just add the two together for a number 8 error code, or does that mean there are two different codes? On a related note, after my fuel pump primes like normal, i hear this ticking noise and cant figure out what the heck it is, it sounds like the pump is dying and would make sense beacuse im losing throttle response but i cant seem to figure it out... Any help would be great. oh ya please dont tell me that im an uneducated moron and that it should be obvious, because I do this for fun, I'm not a mechanic. Thanks

Old 02-01-2009, 08:07 PM

could be the fuel pump, pull it out and test it or pressure check.

Old 02-01-2009, 09:00 PM

Per the manual if it blinks for 1.3sec duration (long blinks) those are multiple of ten. Your bike is crying 35 which is:

"Faulty EGCV and air intake valve servo motor"

It points to page 5-54 of the manual for troubleshooting of the exhaust valve servo crap. Good luck.

Old 02-01-2009, 11:02 PM

read the HTEV sticky at the top of the page.

Old 02-03-2009, 10:16 AM