CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

webby64

Old 11-16-2018, 08:41 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Thumbs up webby64

"G'day" I'm new to computers, & this forum gig, but have been riding bikes since Christmas Day 1975 when my xmass present was a Brand new Honda Z50 ( which mum & dad paid $411.00cash), & even though i was 9 years old, I fell in love that very day, & now still feeling the same way, some 43 years later on, I have sampled bikes from the tree's of the Big 4 bike makers, & I can't help myself, because I still always end up with a Honda in the garage. The present Honda at my joint is a 2003 euro Repsol production CBR954RR, (OD:36454 K's) which i bought for $2500.00, & it looked brand new & shiny, but it wouldn't start up, Then I put in a new fuel pump, 6mm & 8mm fuel hose's , & hose clamps, & totally cleaned the fuel tank , the fuel filter, & pressure flushed all 4 x injectors, where using my own labor, & spent $29.75 in parts & fluids. & this is why i keep going back to Honda because of the build quality, where for instance with this 954RR? & it had sat for 8 or so years, with out any store prep done to it? so of course the fuel system will gum up when sitting so long, But the proof, that it's such a quality build was the simple overhaul service of the mechanical fuel system to get the 954RR back to it's killer self. These days when it comes to 1 liter high performance sports bikes? their speeds & road handling are so closely matched, where for punters like me?, the build quality, & it's service & repair set up is very important, when the inspect & fix is on the go. So far, to get these 954rr parts hasn't been a drama, as there's loads of them on line, & they were very, very "cheep"!!. (for instance- 2 x fork seals were $8) I'm not all Honda, as in my garage, I've a R6 chained to the 954RR, & this 2008 Yamaha 600 sports is by far the big Daddy of the 600 sports, for that year, out there on the streets, with out a doubt,. Even this 954RR which was on for