what cbr should i get???

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2006, 11:21 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what cbr should i get???

I am looking at a cbr600 but i am not sure which model to buy the RR or the f4i. This is my first motorcycle so i don't know what would be a good starter bike. I have a cr250 and i have been riding it for about 4 years. So if anybody has any suggestions please reply.

Old 11-16-2006, 11:31 PM
Default RE: what cbr should i get???

Most are pobbly goin to say F4i, but I think it all has to do with responsibility. Apparently you have some type of experience under your belt, it just comes down to whtat you think about yourself. If you think you will be willing to learn at a slower pace, yet confident, and can handle a touchier throttle and more "aggressive" bike, I'd say it would be safe to assume to get a 600RR, after, you have ridden something before, its not like its your first anything. The F4i, for heresay, is less aggressive, and allows you to be a little bit heavier on the throttle than the RR. It doesnt have as strong of a band as the RR but still has a lot of power to get you out of situation and has a bunch of fun. Both are awesome bikes that either way need to be respected to the same degree, if just depnds on what you think of your ablilities.

I have an RR and love it. It has a little bit of a touchy throttle (no something you want to sneeze on while giving it gas,ha) but yet wont flip you but off if you hit a pot hole or whatever. It isnt as comfortable, thats for sure, but isnt horrible either. I like the riding position a lot and its very capable of longer rides, yet at times can get a little sore. You can deffinately feel the band around 6k or so, and goes from there. It has a lot of power and is a great bike to own, IMO. Good luck on your decision, hope this hellped.

Old 11-17-2006, 02:04 AM

+1 RR all da way

Old 11-17-2006, 06:33 AM
Retired Moderator
Received 1 Like on 1 Post