The Official Helibars Tracstar review

Search this Thread

Old 03-15-2011, 10:35 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The Official Helibars Tracstar review

Hey guys,
I know I did a lot of research on these bars before I actually purchased, and unfortunately- information and reviews are incredibly hard to find on the internet unless you're on Helibars' website and, surprise surprise, they don't show you any of the pro's and cons of the bars.

First and foremost, I have a 2007 CBR600RR, bone stock with 3,502 miles on it. I've been riding for three years now, and I've only ever ridden Honda, so I can't tell you how these bars will effect your ZX6, your R6, etc.

I ordered the bars on a Friday afternoon, and the following Wednesday they were at my doorstep from UPS. Helibars gave me an account number and tracking number within two days, and even updated the status of the bars on a Saturday, which was pretty cool- Customer service was awesome.

The bars come with pretty easy and straightforward directions, so installation was really easy, although I still might write up a "How To:" on them because I found their instructions a little unnecessary. However, my little brother stripped the screw that held in my throttle assembly, so I had to drill out the screw and put a new one in, so it took us about 2.5 hours to do it (it should take about an hour with one person).

After we got everything put back together and lined up, all I can say is wow. These things are awesome. If somebody else was looking at the bike, they would never know that it had new bars, they're black and they look stock. They utilize ALL of the stock lines, bolts, etc, and also use the stock bar end weights. Everything looks so clean, it's amazing. I took them out around the block, and the first thing it reminded me of was riding an F4i. You still have that nice sportbike feel, but you're not leaning over the tank so much or finding yourself putting weight on your wrists.