I graduated !

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2007, 10:56 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I graduated !

I think that with this morning's ride I finally graduated from beginner rider to intermediate motorcyclist rider!

Today I finally personally experienced two NEW things that I've read so much about in the MSF manual and was clueless too.

First off was the thing where in the Motorcyclist manual it said that it is OK for motorcyclist to make turns on red lights (any direction) as long as
1 You have waited far longer than usual (2+ turns at the red light) and the light still hasn'tturnGreen.
2 There are no traffic as far as the eye can see.(As long as your skill permits with 1st-GO)T
The dang green arrow for making left turns NEVER came on for me (about 3 turns already) until a car pulled up behind me then on the 4th time around it finally gave me the dang green arrow to make the left turn.

SecondlyI've learned that riding a motorcycle takes, drains alot out of the body. Especially an out of shape body like mine.
I pulled up to a stop sign and stopped. Was going to make a right turn when I failed at the clutch thing again and the engine crapped out on me. I didn't realize howtired I was,after about 25 minutes of riding, whenall of a sudden my body went sort of numb and the bike felt like it weighed a ton. I toppled over on the right side onto the gravel/grass. Bike's mirrored got scratched...again, 3rd time...3rd drop from a standstill.
Igot up went to lift the bike up and 1st try failed, 2nd try failed, I was like WTF. Haha I had to really use all the power I had to lift it back up. Finally I got it running again. and went straight to in-laws house, straightto the garage. Parked it, got in my car and went home. Camp bike there because i'm selling my house etc etc.