Guide to buying a 600rr

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2011, 03:16 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Guide to buying a 600rr

So I'm taking my safety class next week and am looking for a bike already, but I can't seem to decide between gettin a used and a new one.

If I were to get a used one, I don't know what to look for when buying, ie. how many miles are too much? How many mods are too much? What mods would likely cause me troubles? etc...

Is there a general how-to section for buying a used vehicle? If so, can anybody direct me there? I'm a complete noob at this. I don't have any friends that ride whatsoever, so it's kinda tough for me.

Also, what are the differences between the rr models and f4? Honestly, I'm just planning on gettin a 600rr model cause they seem to be the most popular lol.

Old 05-08-2011, 06:04 PM
October 2011 ROTM

My suggestion is to buy a used bike. For your first bike there is no reason to go new. Here is a thread on buying a used bike https://cbrforum.com/forum/general-t...ng-guide-3025/. Look at the bar ends, the end of the levers, the stator and clutch cover for scratches or signs that the bike has been down. As for the mods it just depends on how good of a job the person did on ok installing them. If they knew what they were doing then you have nothing to worry about but on the flip side they could really jack up the bike if they didnt. As for the RR vs F4i, I've had both and both are great bikes. The RR has more of a track setup so your more hunched over and your knees are further up in your chest. If you are okay with that then the RR is a great bike. Good luck with the search and let me know if you have more questions and I'll try to help out.

Last edited by R Dub; 05-08-2011 at 06:31 PM.
Old 05-08-2011, 06:35 PM