gears or me

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2007, 03:38 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default gears or me

lol...

im new at riding so im not sure if its just me or bike might be having problems...today i was riding and everytime that i had to make a complete stop i will leave it on 1 gear to be ready to go...so light turns green,i use some throttle while releasing clutch,then bike will stall,engine turnoff,so i turn on again and try again to go and again stall lol,front 1 gear i go up to neutral but it seens that its not getting neutral,like it jumps from 1 to 2,so after playing with the gears for few mins ill get to go to neutral then i go to 1 gear again and after that it rides fine,but again when im on the road on like 2 gear and im about to stop i go to first,make complete stop and all this happen again,i was thinking maybe im not pulling the clutch all the way in but i dont think its that...can someone tell me if its me or maybe bike needs some adjustments? oh yea,it happens on takeoff lol..
[/align][align=right][/align]

Old 06-21-2007, 03:47 AM
Default RE: gears or me

...no offense but it sounds like you. If you're easy enough with the clutch you should be able to leave in first without ever touching the throttle. If you need to take it to a parking lot and practice it so you don't get rear ended on the road.

Old 06-21-2007, 03:58 AM

no worries... ... yea i need to pratice more on that,but i know its goes on first when im half way on clutch,but ones i touch throttle just alittle bit it dies...only happens on complete stops,when im getting closer to stop sign and see no car i just go slow,dont make complete stop and it rides fine...

Old 06-21-2007, 05:30 AM

I say it's you. Everthing you said makes it sound like your simply just stalling it.

Old 06-21-2007, 08:05 AM

just a thought if you are having trouble in first gear try taking off 2nd for a while until you get use to it
once you get that good with that then do it in first

Old 06-21-2007, 11:09 AM