Couple of questions about my 600RR.

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2011, 05:25 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Couple of questions about my 600RR.

Hey guys. Its me again! I just have a couple of questions. I am a newbie so please bear with me.

1st - How do I know if my exhaust is a full Two brothers or just a slip on?

2nd - Is a Power Commander worth having? My bike has one and thinking of just selling it to get money to buy some other accesories for the bike.

3rd - If you have a 600rr. Like when you start your bike and turn off the kill switch does your red light turn off, FI display shows up with the red light off. Then the FI icon will disappear and red light will turn on. I am asking this because it sort of takes a while for all these process to be completed.

4th - What is the normal operatingtemperature for the bike? I usually let the bike warm up till 100 degrees then ride it. Should I warm it up longer? also when riding it reaches like 210 and it gets really hot! my fan will be on and the temp wont go down at times! I dont shift at a high rpm at all either!

Thanks everyone

Old 04-06-2011, 06:14 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by DevilInDisguise
Hey guys. Its me again! I just have a couple of questions. I am a newbie so please bear with me.

2nd - Is a Power Commander worth having? My bike has one and thinking of just selling it to get money to buy some other accesories for the bike.

3rd - If you have a 600rr. Like when you start your bike and turn off the kill switch does your red light turn off, FI display shows up with the red light off. Then the FI icon will disappear and red light will turn on. I am asking this because it sort of takes a while for all these process to be completed.