CBR 600F4 1999 - 2000 Honda CBR 600F4 Forum

jetkit or not?

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2006, 07:54 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default jetkit or not?

quick question on a jetkit....i have a 99 honda CBR600F4, 9k miles, with a Akrapovic full exhaust, someone who i trust that rides bikes and can work on them suggested a jetkit....should i just stick with a stage 1 or 2 at most?
thanks for your time, sorry if this has been discussed before, my apologies (ive seen some people on my wrx site get nasty bout that but I did search...anyways) but I still wanted to ask myself...

i figure maybe a stage 2 but i dont think i plan on doing a aftermarket air box or air filter....

thanks for everyones time

Paul

Old 10-15-2006, 08:44 PM
Default RE: jetkit or not?

Go with a stage 2

Old 10-24-2006, 01:13 AM

I run the stock exhaust on my '99 F4, and I plan on keeping it that way. However, I intend on putting in a jet kit. I am not a newbie so don't worry about me being "another squid who wants power he can't use". Anyway, I find myself longing for a little more umph exiting corners, and an effective way to get mor power out of my bike. I also want to keep fuel economy up if possible. I have heard good and bad things on all stages (1,2,3,7- 3 and 7 being out of the question). The debate lies in which one, stage 1 or 2?

Thanks in advance!

-Ian

1999 CBR F4
Michelin Pilot Powers
Suspension stiffened to race setting (holy crap, what a difference!)
Vortex Lightweight Drive sprockets, OEM gearing (front and rear)
RK 525XSO race chain
K&N airfilter
Puig Race Windshield (again, what a difference!)

*adding clearance plate to stock muffler, look up 1992 GSX-R 750 stock exhaust to see what I mean...
*making brackets (6061 T6 aircraft grade aluminum) to move rear-sets up and back 1"

Old 10-24-2006, 01:56 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts