CBR 600F4 1999 - 2000 Honda CBR 600F4 Forum

F4i Stock Exhaust on an F4 (will it fit?)

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2005, 04:26 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F4i Stock Exhaust on an F4 (will it fit?)

Hey Everybody,

I'm new to the whole forum thing. I stumbled across this site while trying to get a question about my motorcycle answered. I own a 2000 CBR 600 F4 and I love the bike but it was my first bike and like everyone knows you are going to lay your first bike down and low and behold I did. I put the bike down on the right side and scratched the fairing and dented the exhaust. I wanted to put a factory exhaust back on and I got a hell of a deal on a 2003 F4i exhaust. From what I can tell in pictures the muffler looks identical and thats the only piece I need to replace. Does anyone know if a stock F4i muffler will fit onto a F4 without any modification to the bike or retuning of the engine? Any imput would be appreciated. Thanks guys!

Old 06-04-2005, 12:51 AM
Default RE: F4i Stock Exhaust on an F4 (will it fit?)

Anybody have any thoughts for me yet?

Old 06-05-2005, 08:48 PM

hey it should work with no problem at all...
i took a subframe off a 2002 f4i and put it on my 2000 f4 and everything bolted right up to it so vise versa....

Old 06-05-2005, 10:26 PM

hey dad1999_98, thanks for answering my post. you put an f4i subframe on a 2000 huh? Did you do that to do a tail conversion to make your f4 into a split seat? If you did I'd like to see a picture of that I've been thinking about doing that to my yellow beauty. I'll keep you posted and let you know if the F4i exhaust bolts up no problem it should be here in the next few days...if not tomorrow.

Old 06-07-2005, 06:08 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: dad1999_98

hey it should work with no problem at all...
i took a subframe off a 2002 f4i and put it on my 2000 f4 and everything bolted right up to it so vise versa....