CBR 600F4 1999 - 2000 Honda CBR 600F4 Forum

99 F4 Help....

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2009, 04:56 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 99 F4 Help....

Hi guys and girls,

Need some help here...my friends F4 would not start...would turn over but not crank. Another friend said it sounds like the spark plugs. So here we go tearing down the bike looking for where the plug goes and we have no idea...never said I was a bike mechanic. We take the air box off...which the air filter was nasty and so were the little filters underneath the main one...they were actually falling apart....here are my questions....

1. Where the heck do the spark plug(s) go?

2. What kind of filter are those small ones underneath the main air filter called?

3. What's a good place to buy these parts online?

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks so much!

Old 09-01-2009, 05:09 PM

get the manual here. and it will answer you first 2 questions.
https://cbrforum.com/forum/showthrea...ghlight=manual
as for where to get parts. i would say buy what you can from you local dealer. dont have them do serive but buy what you can to keep them up. if your local dealer goes down, you will always have to pay 5.00 s&h on a 2.00 bolt. but there are thousands of online parts suppliers, they are all close to the same price.

Old 09-01-2009, 06:41 PM

If you're looking for OEM parts, try www.servicehonda.com
I've bought parts from them several times, from rearsets to clutch levers and various nuts and bolts. If you're buying small items like nuts and bolts, they give you an option to ship it in an envelope via U.S.P.S. and all do you do pay for the stamps, but if you buy bigger things they'll use UPS.
The prices are decent, and they always discount them after you add it into the cart, so it's always nice to see your total go down
Good luck with the bike!

Old 09-08-2009, 03:02 PM
Default Special tool needed??