CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

Should I get this '95 F3?

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2007, 06:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I get this '95 F3?

Hello everyone. Im new to this forum but hopefully will become a constant member shortly. Im looking at getting my first bike and I have always prefered Honda CBR's over all. Well a old friend a ran in to is selling his F3 and I want to make sure im not getting jewed on price. I dont believe I am but I would like your opinions because im very new to bikes in general. First it is almost in mint condition other than a small crack on the wind screen and very light scratching on the right side which you cant see unless up close. Other than that the bike is mint. The bike has had a lot of new items put on from what he tells me and from what I saw. It has chrome rims and all the vesible engine parts have been chromed. It has a 18 inch chrome swing arm. He baught a new pipe that is chrome because other one was chrome plated and showed fading. As far as sex apeal i guess i should say, the bike is a definate head turner. Amazing look and I test drove it a couple days ago and it runs like a champ and has a great sound. It has 21000 miles showing on tac which he informs me is off because of extented chain. Saying it probably has about 12000 to 13000. Ok and finally he is asking 3500 hundred firm. This does include many extra parts and a helmet. Personally i feal its a good deal... Any advice on this will help. Thanks a lot and hope to be a bike rider on this forum soon.

Old 10-18-2007, 08:11 AM
Super Moderator
Received 498 Likes on 450 Posts
Default RE: Should I get this '95 F3?