CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

HEEELP! Cleaned Carbs, wont start!

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2012, 03:09 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HEEELP! Cleaned Carbs, wont start!

Hey guys, hopw you've all heard my story, if not here is a quick run down:

Bike was running great, 100% like a top!!! WOndeful! Ran it out of gas..... cylinder 2 stoped firing, hoped it was a fouled plug, changed all of em (100 bucks for these f'in plugs... easter sunday had no choice but to buy them)

Plugs were fine, and actually the old ones looked perfect but I was in so deep and already bought them, but mostly was hopful- so I still replaced them all

DID NOT WORK!!! Grrrrr- that mean the carb (I hope) Soooo I ripped it out, cleaned it all, soaked jets and followed a few online tutorials from this forum (THANKS!!! GREAT FORUM YOU GUYS ROCK) This is my first time ever attempting this too btw.

Soo, I assumed I did it right, connected all hoses and put everything back together. Tried to start it....... NOTHING! A few partial bluh bluh buuhhhhh, a few backfires but basically just the starter cranking (i wont run it for more then 20 sec)

HEEEEELPPPPP ---- I DO DIRT, MAD HATTER, I KNOW YOU GUYS CAN SOLVE THIS!!!!

Old 04-14-2012, 05:41 PM

remember, it ran perfect prior to me runnig it empty and clogging #2 cylinder....

checked fuel pump, squrtin like made, check randomly #1 cylinder spark (easist to get to) and it was firing..... so I was like, "got fuel, got sprak, do i got air?" so i checked my hoses, all seem fine and connected, nothing left over, everything went to its proper connector!!

So, got spark, got fuel, got air.... took the air filter housing off and sprayed, ugh- i dread this, i sprayed quick start into the carbs............. and it did nothing!!!!!! a few bluh bluh blahhhhhhhhhhhhh and a few back fires and a few flames (obviously) but no running! WHY COME ON, I HATE THIS, I LOVE MY BIKE, AND SHE WAS RUNNIG PERFECT, BUT NOTHIN NOW??? COME ONNNNNN!!! PLZ HELP!