CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

F3 with an F2 motor...

  #1  
Old 03-26-2017, 03:26 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Default F3 with an F2 motor...

Hey!

So I made a post about my speedometer not working at all, and I now figured out that my 98 F3 has a motor from an F2.

My problem now is that the F2's has their speed sensor connected at the front wheel afaik - And the F3 has it routed to somewhere near the front chain sprocket.

Is there anything I can do to make the speedometer work without having to sell everything I own to pay for it?

This is my second bike, so I am not that used to replacing and doing stuff myself, but am eager to learn everything though.

Thanks
 
  #2  
Old 04-01-2017, 08:53 PM
sjona2011's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Monticello, Indiana
Posts: 777
Default

either get f2 forks (not sure if you'd need the tripples or not), or try to find an f3 engine, should be able to find one for around $300
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
600F4inoober
F4i - Main Forum
39
06-07-2010 01:30 PM
jalen11598
CBR 600F3
3
04-07-2007 12:27 AM
Billy Boots
CBR 1000F "Hurricane"
6
04-04-2007 04:50 PM
Billy Boots
General Tech
1
03-19-2007 02:39 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: F3 with an F2 motor...


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.