CBR 600F3 1995 - 1998 CBR 600F3 Forum

1998 Honda Cbr 600 se?

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2009, 12:47 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1998 Honda Cbr 600 se?

I am currently lookin into buying a bike for the summer, and I came across a nice lookin 1998 honda cbr 600 se. Well it says SE in the description, i personally have never heard of this model. I am wondering if anyone knows anything about this model and could tell me a little about it. They have it described like this...1998 Honda CBR 600SE: 10k miles, Very Clean, Pipe, Jetted, K&N, Undertail, Steering Dampner, New Tires, 3800 obo.
It sounds like it could be a good deal, of course i wont really know until i go see it in person, but I would like to hear some opinions. I am no bike expert just an enthusiast who loves the idea of ownin a honda because of their great reputation. The picture looks like the owner has racing stickers on it, and a racing exhaust, so they may have ran it hard for those 10k miles, but who knows? Tell me what you think. Thanks.

Last edited by F4iDreamin; 03-26-2009 at 12:50 AM.
Old 03-26-2009, 01:17 AM

Two things:

1)Talk them down! The price seems a little high considering the year. If they won't come down keep looking. There are some great deals out there.
2)Have a mechanic look at it. It may cost a little money, but it will be well worth it. Trust me, I know first hand!

Old 03-26-2009, 03:59 PM

i pretty sure the se means smoking joes edition which is a plus and would explain all the racing stickers. price seems almost a grand too high. but those are a sweet *** bike. i think for 3800 you could find a good deal on a newer f4i

Old 03-27-2009, 01:23 AM

O ya i was definetly plannin on talkin them down if i went for it, was gonna offer about 2k and see what they said

thanks for the advice

Old 03-27-2009, 09:29 AM