CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

Starting and running problems....

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2008, 12:23 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Starting and running problems....

ok, so i'm new to streetbikes. Now let me explain the problem
I just had a new rectifier put in. I drove it home from the shop that put it in (about an hour away) it ran great. The next day i go to start it and it turns over really good then all of a sudden It locks up and stops. I'd hit the starter button and it would just click (just a single click, not repeated clicks). So i pushed it out of the garage and shook it back and forth and bounced on it for a little bit because i thought maybe it was stuck in a bind or something, it finally turned over again and started.

it ran fine with not more problems for a week or so. Then i was riding it and it started to bog down when i gave it gas and sputter. It was alright if i was increasing throttle easily but it started to sputter and a constant speed and if i WOT it just bogged down and slowly picked up speed... Then when i'd go someplace i'd shut it off. come back to it 5 min. later and have really hard time starting it.... So i put it up for about a month because i was sick of screwing with it.