CBR 600F2 1991 - 1994 CBR 600F2

lookin at a bike need to know if its worth it

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2010, 09:05 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lookin at a bike need to know if its worth it

i am lookin at a 91 cbr 600 it has 22462 miles on it the seat is great the tank paint is great farings could use paint and one might be broke havent seen it all ( painting is no biggy) now the bad the 1st owner of the bike rode it and one day it started runnin rough so he said a guy messed up the jets so he bought another set of cbr 600 carbs and nstalled them and the rest is unknow but the guy that has it know bought it unrunnin he hnd it 1 tooth off in timing but it still wont run it turns over but backfires out the exhuast (sound lean or timing to me but im new to bikes ) he is askin 700 for it is it worth it and any ideas on the motor problem here are to pics

thanks for any help

Attached Thumbnails lookin at a bike need to know if its worth it-dsc03980.jpg   lookin at a bike need to know if its worth it-dsc03981.jpg  
Old 01-10-2010, 11:33 AM
Default help please

i am going to look at the bike today to get a better story of twhat happens and to get more pics if this will help i just dont want to spend 2 much on a peice of junk

this will be my first cbr and sounds like the f2 is a decent bike

Old 01-10-2010, 11:36 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

by the sounds, $700 is the most I would pay for it. Check the oil for metal particles, water, etc. Check the coolant for oil in it. These bikes dont like their cam timing off by much, if they get off too much the valves hit the pistons and thats not good

Old 01-10-2010, 02:52 PM