CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   CBR 600F (https://cbrforum.com/forum/cbr-600f-15/)
-   -   Chain/ clutch studder problem Cbr F1 Hurricane HELP (https://cbrforum.com/forum/cbr-600f-15/chain-clutch-studder-problem-cbr-f1-hurricane-help-158380/)

Paradox 11-04-2018 10:57 PM

Chain/ clutch studder problem Cbr F1 Hurricane HELP

Hey im very new to cbrf but ive been reading threads for problems over the last 2 years while i get my cane road worthy. I am very close to being on the road but today i took it for a test ride and i noticed when i would release the clutch to take off my chain would studder when the lever was at the very end of being released. Its pretty violent and im scared my chain is gonna snap or something. Ive adjusted the chain several times when varying slack. Never more than an inch and half because i didnt want it too loose. It only seems to be when im at the very end of releasing clutch lever when. Ive been paying a ton for rides back and forth and im ready for my bike to be done. Any help would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you!!

wes 17 11-05-2018 06:30 PM

Evening mate.
Are your chain, sprockets and clutch all in good working order ?
You should only need to adjust your chain to the correct tension once, and then only adjust periodically. Make sure there are no tight spots whilst your adjusting and that your alignment is correct when finished. Have close look at both sprockets during the process to make sure everything’s in good order as well. Hooked or worn teeth is a no no. Lube it all up and wipe off all excess. Spin the wheel and listen for anything that shouldn’t be there.