Should i buy a cdr 1000?

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2009, 12:43 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Should i buy a cdr 1000?

Hi all! My name is ryan, and i am just about to finish my first year of collage. I live with my parents because in going to community collage(i will be transferring to a 4 year next summer. i was just wondering if you guys think it would be a good idea to in cure around 5 to 7 thousand dollars in debt before i go to collage? I am a dental lab tech and my living expenses are almost zero, but im still leery. If i were to do this i would be putting 3 thousand down and a 500 dollar trade in(2008 ttr50) on a 2008 cbr 1000rr.

Old 06-02-2009, 12:56 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by moclakens
Hi all! My name is ryan, and i am just about to finish my first year of collage. I live with my parents because in going to community collage(i will be transferring to a 4 year next summer. i was just wondering if you guys think it would be a good idea to in cure around 5 to 7 thousand dollars in debt before i go to collage? I am a dental lab tech and my living expenses are almost zero, but im still leery. If i were to do this i would be putting 3 thousand down and a 500 dollar trade in(2008 ttr50) on a 2008 cbr 1000rr.
no, no, and no. Whats your riding experience? how long have you been riding? how many miles do you have under your belt?? a 1000cc sportbike is no toy and only riders who are well experienced, logged tens of thousands and even hundreds of thousands of miles should even fatum getting a 1k.

And since you say you been riding a midget of a dirt bike, I say get a ninja 250 and learn how to ride on the street before you even think of getting a 600 much less a 1k sportbike.

I will give you the benefit of doubt that you're not a troll trying to start shyt lol.

Old 06-02-2009, 01:14 AM