My 2012 CBR1000rr Story

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2012, 05:04 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My 2012 CBR1000rr Story

Hey guys

I'm brand new to this forum. Ive been riding for 6-7 years on all types of bikes (but never a GSXR.) I loved sport bikes and owned a few but when i was younger I was way stupid on them. I didnt trust myself and knew I needed to get something else before I killed myself. So the last 3 years I've owned a 09 Harley IRON883 Sportster and loved it. But on Friday the 13'th 04/13/12 at 11:30 pm I T-boned a girl i know in her mini van. I was not speeding (45 in a 45) when she jumped out form a restaurant to take a left. She saw me when i was about 100 yards away freaked out and stopped, blocking BOTH LANES! I had enough time to lock the rear up and have the front tire chirping. Got down to 30-35 before slamming in the side. I remember just before i hit closing my eyes and saying to myself "this is goin to hurt" then grabbed some more front brake. This is where i blacked out. Apparently my plan of closing my eyes so i wouldnt tense up worked. The witness said I started a stoppie just before hitting the van, smashed my face right at the top corner and flipped over the van. I woke up a few minutes later only able to see blood instantly knowing my left ankle was broke. I was only wearing a 3/4 lid, a polo, jeans, and Justin work boots. Received a nice scare on my forehead, broken right wrist, broke left ring finger metacarpal, fractured left foot, and shattered left ankle but no road rash. 2 weeks later with 2 surgeries 9 screws and a plate for the ankle and foot and both arms in cast my buddy pushed my wheelchair into the local dealer. They were confused at fist when I asked them to run my credit for a black 2012 CBR1000rr. Its now sitting in my garage waiting for me to get out of my casts in about 2 months to ride it. I chose this bike because id always loved all the Hondas I had owned, I now trust myself with a sport bike, and sport bik