front end coming up

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2006, 02:18 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default front end coming up

So i am in the market for a 07 cbr1000rr and i am new to riding and everything but i have a question if i were to just give it hell would the front end come up under high acceleration? how long are 1000s? is there a big difference between a 600 and a 1000 (yeh i know a 1000 has more power)?

Old 12-16-2006, 02:33 AM
Default RE: front end coming up

If you give hell to basicly any full liter bike, the front end will come up. You really want to ride you're new machine, not turn it into a one wheel wonder. I would say...take it easy. Learn the machine...get comfortable...and ride her.

Old 12-16-2006, 02:59 AM

****, most 600's I've ridden that are post 2000 will climb the sprocket in 1st gear with just throttle. Pin it wide open and yes, the gas tank will come great you in the chest. Some liter bikes will do that in 2nd with little to no provocation. My GSX-R will do it in 2nd as will a ZX-10R (04-05). Dont know about the 1000RR but I would imagine with 150+hp..........hell, this is pointless.

OF COURSE IT WILL!!!

Old 12-16-2006, 06:48 AM

If you're new to riding, get something smaller. Otherwise your new 1000RR will look similar to my signature banner in a matter of days after getting it.

Old 12-16-2006, 08:18 AM
Retired Moderator
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

+1 on getting a smaller bike.

Even the 600RR is in NO WAY a beginner bike. Therefore, a 1000RR in the hands of a new, inexperienced rider can become a lethal weapon. Is it possible for a new rider to manage a 1000RR? Sure, but there's probabaly 10 totalled 1000RR's for every 1 success story. Just be warned that the 1000RR's are close relatives of cruise missles.

Also, my 600RR lifts up when I get on it hard, couldn't imagine how much quicker it would lift on a bike with 50 more horsepower.

Old 12-16-2006, 11:20 AM