CBR 1000F "Hurricane" 1987-1996 CBR 1000F

Still learnin the ropes lol!

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2008, 11:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Still learnin the ropes lol!

Ok lets try this again.I inadvertanly sent Cbr Classic the wrong post my appoligies on that one. lol! I was tryin to post the following story of 2 hurricanes past & present on here. So here it goes one more time. Hope it works. lol! Also I will be putting up some pics as soon as I can figure out how to make them smaller for posting. So bear with me on that as well guys. Here is the storyI originally posted in the wrong place on here. I do appreciate the input on that lil mixup also Shadow. You & CBR Classic seem to know this area quite well. lol!
Hi guys, another newbie here. Although I have been popping in on the forums for a while now I decided it was time to join in. This is the my story of 2 Hurricane 1000's that go way back to the early '90's. I currently now own the '91 CBR 1000 red & black in color. Its mostly original with the exception of a full Two Bro's carbon fiber exhausta Zero Gravity smoked windscreen, jet kit, timing advancer and a 17/46 sprockets on it now. Bike belonged to a friend of mine from the Laporte,Tx area. He bought the bike brand new back in early '91. (Which btw he now owns a red '08 CBR 1000 RR) I aquired the '91 from him cause it was too good to pass up. Even tho I wasn't really wanting to buy a bike older than 10 years old. I knew he took pretty good care of that old bike from day 1, not to mention I know the history of it. Anyhow the bike I had before this one was a '88 Hurricane I bought back in the summer of '91. It was originally the red & blk scheme. I bought it already repaintedtwo tone blue for $1600 back then. So I liked the feel of those bikes already.Wasn't long tho before it was dropped on both sides. Once when it rolled off kick stand & the other when it fell over in the grass courtesy of a female friend who claimed she knew how to ride. Luck