Aftermarket Discuss aftermarket upgrades to your CBR here.

Power commander

  #1  
Old 05-27-2010, 09:48 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default Power commander

Well my bike is suppose to have a power commander and i dont know much about them, my friend has one on his gsxr 600 and it is under the back seat, I cant find mine anywhere on the bike, can you unplug them once you have set the computer on the bike like a car? just wondering if i need to buy onee now that im not sure if its on there, thanks
 
  #2  
Old 05-29-2010, 06:46 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 176
Default

the power commander is normally placed in the trunk under the seat.
if the seller told you there is a pc and you can't find it, call him and ask. may not have been installed at all.

i don't know why anyone would place the pc anywhere else besides under the seat.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Karmakazi
CBR 954RR
8
09-29-2009 09:58 AM
joe-4422
CBR 929RR
6
04-07-2009 09:47 AM
five0addict
F4i - Main Forum
1
09-21-2006 06:17 PM
dudek12
CBR 600RR
3
08-09-2006 01:13 AM
maxwell139
CBR 600RR
1
05-16-2006 01:30 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Power commander


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.