CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   600 Modifications (https://cbrforum.com/forum/600-modifications-43/)
-   -   F4 track day suspension? (https://cbrforum.com/forum/600-modifications-43/f4-track-day-suspension-155187/)

letitsnow 11-06-2016 05:15 PM

F4 track day suspension?

Hello,
I have been lurking here for years, but just signed up recently. I have a 2000 CBR 600 that I have been using as a commuter for the past 4 years. Over the years I have replaced the wheel bearings, replaced brake fluid, adjusted valves (etc) myself. This bike has proven itself over and over.

I've just replaced the CBR (for commuting) with a new Yamaha FZ-07. Now I am planning to use the CBR for track days. I'd like better suspension, as the stock stuff probably hasn't been touched since 2000. I am thinking of having Lindemann Engineering rebuild/revalve/respring the shock and forks. With shipping, this will probably cost me $1250. I have put many miles on this bike and feel it deserves the attention, but wonder if there are other alternatives? I hate to just pay for something without exploring all options. Is Lindemann the best way to go?

I weigh 150 without gear, used to race expert class in the 90's, and might be an intermediate speed rider now.

coalminer frank 11-09-2016 07:06 AM