CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners

CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners (https://cbrforum.com/forum/)
-   1000 Modifications (https://cbrforum.com/forum/1000-modifications-42/)
-   -   Which Exhaust ?? (https://cbrforum.com/forum/1000-modifications-42/exhaust-110632/)

Babyc1999 05-14-2010 07:39 PM

Which Exhaust ??

Ok I am a newbie picking up my 06 cbr 1000rr, I had an 04 600rr with a two brothers full exhaust. What full exhaust should I get for the 1000rr?? Akrapovic, Jardine single/dual out, leo vince, Laser, or scorpion. I want something that has a verry aggressive deeep growl and will give me good gains. All advice is greatly appreciated thanks all ..

burk3385 05-15-2010 12:15 PM

I have a D&D slip-on on my 06. I know you said FULL exhaust but the D&D gives you a very deep loud growl. Looks great too. I can tell a difference between my 06 and my dad's 07 and he has a slip-on as well. I feel that the D&D gave me a gain, it looks good, and sounds good too. If you definately want a full exhaust then disregard this post lol. Just thought I'd give my 2 cents because I feel that a full exhaust isnt necessary because stock headers are made for full air flow from factory.

b mahony 05-15-2010 12:23 PM

scorpion carbon end can:icon_google:

bmergner 05-16-2010 09:49 AM

i just bought a used full micron system for my 06 1000rr with the dual outlet muffler. i like the stock look and HAD to have fit in the factory location without removing anything. looks GREAT, sounds GREAT and the install was nice and easy. it was a deal so i bought it.... i am happy.

tysoncbr 05-19-2010 05:13 PM

i have a scorpion aluminum i need to sale...awesome gains without power commander..excelent shape..if anyone is looking..just replaced with dual carbon fiber d&d pipes...

Mike_C. 05-19-2010 05:31 PM

Id go with the Akro or Jardine.

justasquid 05-22-2010 04:10 PM