Stunters Corner For all those stunters out there.. share your knowledge, talk about it. Those that do not like stunting, please stay away. Please read disclaimer!

just another wheelie question

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2013, 11:04 AM
Registered Users
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys,
im kinda new to the bike scene, only been riding for about a season. I'm really comfortable with my bike(it an f2), and think I'm ready to take the motorcycle experience to the next level. I've been trying to do a wheelie for awhile now, but can't seem to get the front up.
My wheelie entry rpm is around 4k and I think when I release the clutch its somewhere around 6k. I as just wondering if this was too low? And is there just a ball park rpm rage I should be aiming for?
I know every machine will be different, I'm just looking for a range that I can play around with to see where mine needs to be. Thanks for any help or info!!!

Oh and i do have a bigger sprocket in the rear.

Last edited by 74demon; 05-07-2013 at 11:32 AM. Reason: merged posts
Old 05-07-2013, 11:20 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What gear are you doing this in?

Old 05-07-2013, 12:36 PM
Welcome Crew and May 2012 Ride of the Month
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Don't think about the rpms having to be at a certain rate as that will have you looking down and not concentrating on your wheelie.
rpm speed does not really matter when clutching up.
It comes down to how much you have twisted your throttle.
If you don't stay on the gas the rpm's will drop as soon as you release the clutch.
Just start low and keep twisting the throttle more and more until the front pops up, then you can start learning to stay on the throttle to keep the front up.

Old 05-07-2013, 01:59 PM
Registered Users