Riding Gear Questions and reviews about jackets, helmets, gloves, etc.

Modular helmet suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2013, 09:09 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Modular helmet suggestions

I'm thinking about getting a modular helmet and was wondering what types you guys would recommend. I would like to find one that has the dark sun shield that slides down behind the main screen and has Bluetooth system in it already or is set up to have one. Color wise I would prefer a really dark gun metal grey color since that's the color I got my bike painted. (I'll try to post pics when I get it back) sorry if my terminology is wrong on anything I'm new to this stuff. Thanks.

Old 10-02-2013, 10:11 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Moved to Riding Gear.

Might help if you gave an idea of your budget. I mean this is everything you asked for. But you'll drop about $1100 total (with the bluetooth add on)

Schuberth C3 Pro Helmet - RevZilla

Old 10-02-2013, 11:03 PM
Registered Users
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Having owned a number of modular helmets in the past my first question would be about why you want a modular helmet? I'm not arguing about whether not it is good for you, just trying to identify the factors involved as different responses may lead to different answers.

As to Bluetooth, I would advise getting something that is aftermarket and can work with any helmet. My first set of Bluetooth devices failed in about 2 years. If you made me buy a new helmet because of this I'd be extremely upset. On the flip side, if I managed to drop my modular helmet, while the lower was up, causing the hinge to break (ask me how I know this is possible) and force me to pay for another communication device when mine is perfectly functional, I might also get upset.

Choice is obviously yours. I buy them separate.

Old 10-02-2013, 11:38 PM
Retired Super Moderator, Tin Star Man & Hurricane Saloon Prospect, ROTM Feb 2015
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts