Considering a 250r....

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2013, 02:45 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering a 250r....

So, I've found, from previous vehicles, that the best way to learn the ins and outs of your vehicle is to be active on a forum dedicated to it!

So, I figured I'd post up here and see what you guys have to say!

I had a 600f4i from 06-09, but sold it off when i moved into my current residence(no safe place to park it in this city). I would've gotten a 250 had they been available from Honda when I started riding.

As I progressed on my 600f4i, I learned the sheer joy that is corner carving. And have never really gotten much thrill from straight line speed. I have heard many others talking about how great a 250 is for being so light and easy to whip around curves. So that's my main thought process there.

A side note would be the great fuel economy potential with a single cylinder 250. Since I drive a hybrid now and get 50mpg, anything else is going to seem like a fuel guzzler, haha. i am planning on using it as my primary commuter once i move to SC, since my car has 207k miles on it.

Also, the size is a little bit of an issue. I am only 5'6" and not incredibly strong. and while the f4i wasn't -really- too big for me. i did find myself in a sticky situation here and there, where i couldnt reach the ground easily enough to maneuver.

So, my question to you is just what everyone's thoughts are on the 250r, for things like commuting, corner carving, overall fun? Also, opinions/facts about ABS would be great, since I've seen so many different arguments for/against it.

Last edited by ikhoudvanu199; 01-16-2013 at 09:10 PM.
Old 01-16-2013, 09:18 PM