F4i - Main Forum Main F4i discussion board

Your Favorite Riding Moment???

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2006, 04:24 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Your Favorite Riding Moment???

Just thought it would be cool to find out from the group what is your very favorite riding moment out of all of it?

Describe it to us!!! Help us "be there" with you as you're riding!!!

Thanks!!! This ought to be a great read!!!!!!!!

Old 03-20-2006, 05:09 PM
Default RE: Your Favorite Riding Moment???

Last year was my first year riding. My girlfriend was also planning on getting a bike but I got mine first so she rode in the back with me. The first few weeks I took it easy cause 1- I was a beginner and 2- I had a passenger. Anyways, my girlfriend loved to ride with me but she kept saying that I rode like a ***** and I didn't use my bike's power potential. So one day I was at a stop sign waiting to turn left and she started to tease me; "Oh c'mon you could've gone 3 times!!! Stop being a ***** and take off!!!". So I did. I took off in first, opened the throttle, accelerated to approximately 10-11k rpm, geared to 2nd and when I poped the clutch for a fast shift, there it was. MY FIRST WHEELIE Of course it scared the hell out of me but my girlfriend was like "hell yeah woooooooh!!!".

Good memories.

Old 03-20-2006, 05:46 PM

i would have to say the first 15 min. i had the bike. I was still a newbie so i wasnt doing anything crazy but the fact that people were still looking and giving me compliments was above anything else. But those first few miles were kinda scary but fun at the same time. almost like riding a roller coaster for the first time, except for all the flips, spins, and twists.

Old 03-20-2006, 10:36 PM