CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

Needing help with electrical problems!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2007, 09:33 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Needing help with electrical problems!!!!

Hi all noob here needing help with an electrical problem. I have to say first I’m sorry because even thought I don’t own a Honda I wish I did and could get rid of my crapy gsxr, sorry all. How ever my good friend does have a 954 and needs help. The first problem is the turn signals do not flash they come on like they should when there switched on but they only stay solid in the front, rear and on the gauge cluster not flashing. The other problem is when you turn on the key you don’t hear the fuel pump priming and you can turn over the motor but fuel is not getting any where, my first guess would be a relay but I don’t know how to test relays and all the fuses are good. Now also to let you know he has jumped the battery with a car battery and I don’t know if that can affect any thing but I have herd it can because of different amp rates but it’s still a good battery. Any ideas as to what could be causing these problems?????Any help would be greatly appreciated thanks for your time.

Old 11-12-2007, 11:41 PM
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Needing help with electrical problems!!!!

hm your turn signal.. the bulb stays on.. or the light on the gauge cluster... did u check all the bulbs/ fuses and did u put aftermarket bulbs/turn signals???? also the fuel pump is not priming.. you should hear a click towards the rear of the bike..

Old 11-13-2007, 02:45 AM