CBR 954RR 2002 - 2003 - CBR 954RR Forum

Need new tires

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2007, 09:17 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need new tires

Sorry im pretty new to this form and i need to find the answer quick, usualy i look it up but on a bit low on time. Anyway i need to replace my rear tire on my 03 954, they were stock and since im getting the rear done i though might as well do the front even though it still got good tread left. Anyway why type of tires do you guys recommend, I use my bike alot, mosly on the highway, money is not really an issue but i dont want to go crazy. Seem alot of people recommend the michillen pilots, i was going togo with those but just wanted some input from you guys, again i usualy look this up and im sure there has been a post about this before, my apologies, just new to this form and cant find it and need to know asap, thanks guys.

Old 06-13-2007, 09:30 PM
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Need new tires

there are hundreds of threads about this .. but pilots are awesome, i run pierlli diablos... last a good 5-6k with normal to hard riding... great traction and warm up very quick... if u just do highway then look for a harder tire for more miles but then you lose a little in the corners and stuff like that... look on ebay for some good deals, take ur rim off urself and bring the tire and rim into a shop should be pretty cheap that way..

Old 06-14-2007, 12:49 AM

I have always put dunlop D208ZR tires on all of my bikes. They seem to last quite a long time, but I do not ride super hard. I like the tread pattern on them and they seem to be pretty reasonably priced. That is my personal preference. Check them all out and pick one that fits your style of riding.

Old 06-14-2007, 01:06 AM

i am using the conti's sport attack and so far i love them....little cheaper also

Old 06-14-2007, 03:14 AM
Jan 2009 ROTM