Ram Air Intakes? - Page 2 - CBR Forum - Enthusiast forums for Honda CBR Owners


Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 12-27-2009, 10:44 PM
leo_black_label's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: minnesota
Posts: 147
Default DUCT...AND COVER! (haha,get it?)

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-27-2009, 10:46 PM
leo_black_label's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: minnesota
Posts: 147
Default

this is the duct i wuz tryin to describe from the front sides of my tank...

is this not what were talkin about?

im a bit slooooww sometimz
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-27-2009, 11:16 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Cincinnati,OH
Posts: 27
Default

thats what i was talking about
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-27-2009, 11:36 PM
leo_black_label's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: minnesota
Posts: 147
Default

cool.
i thought so.
now were sure were on the same page, i already cleared the idea of not running my black tubes (ive seen em called "snorkels" as slang) with a few people who sayd itd be fine but id looze top speed power... so i made mine into scoops and made aluminium covers around em. BUT now im concerned about the advise i got cause i was askin about RAM AIR INTAKES, and if thats not these then what are these?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-28-2009, 01:09 AM
Kuroshio's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: West Philly, PA!
Posts: 4,476
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leo_black_label View Post
cool.
i thought so.
now were sure were on the same page, i already cleared the idea of not running my black tubes (ive seen em called "snorkels" as slang) with a few people who sayd itd be fine but id looze top speed power... so i made mine into scoops and made aluminium covers around em. BUT now im concerned about the advise i got cause i was askin about RAM AIR INTAKES, and if thats not these then what are these?
My bad I may have confused the situation a bit. Didn't know Honda had redesigned the air system that much between the F3 & F4.

David43Abq is prolly right about losing higher speeds. Looking at the microfiche for the F4, those 2 ducts on your bike seems to serve the purpose of the 1 large duct on mine (sans solenoid). Without the large air duct, my bike bogged out at 70 - 75. Guessing without something directing air into the airbox on the F4, it'll do similar
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-28-2009, 01:40 AM
leo_black_label's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: minnesota
Posts: 147
Default

Thanks for helping us finger this one out,Kuroshio.
thats just what i was hoping not to hear tho...
im still gonna run mine with the foreward little scoops and hope they do as well as the stock tunnels.
I wonder if all those streetfighters with nothin there maybe just cruise to the coffeshop/bar and mostly just look good so it wouldnt be an issue?
No offense to the other fighters in here- im half joking. and i am painting my bike flat black with aluminium diamondplate armor myself so...
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Air intakes removed kinda help Timwatts General Tech 1 01-09-2012 11:40 AM
where do the air intakes go? cbrrrrrrrr 600 Modifications 6 12-15-2009 12:43 PM
Carbon Fiber air intakes? EXCELR8 CBR 600F4 1 11-24-2009 12:06 AM
Carbon Intakes? markprior CBR 600F4 1 03-22-2008 06:56 PM
air intakes pilam CBR 600F2 0 06-10-2006 10:17 PM


Tags
1995, 25, 600, air, cbr, f4, flat, honda, induction, intake, kit, low, mph, ram, remove, speed, spot, sputtering

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 AM.