building a cbr gokart need help!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2011, 09:49 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default building a cbr gokart need help!!

hi everyone im new to the site and have a couple of questions!!

im building a go kart with a cbr1000rr motor on it. i was wondering what i can cut off of the wiring harness and what isnt necessary for the motor to run?? also where could get a good picture of where the wires go and where all the wiring connections are!! im a automotive mechanic so i never have messed with a bike before so all and any help would be helpful!!!

thanks

Old 08-04-2011, 07:44 PM

thanks buddy i really didnt know where to go to get info one building a cbr kart!! lol but yea its gona be crazy!!! when i got the motor i got it after it was disassembled (motor with all sensors, wiring harness, fuel tank, and a crap load of electrical stuff that plugs in some where) since its going onto a go kart i dont need all the streetable stuff (lights,speedo,ect.), and if there is anything that i can loose great less wire make me happy!!!!! also last night i was trying to plug up the harness and noticed there is a round vacuum valve deal with a rod out one side?? what is this and where does it go??

thanks!!!

Old 08-04-2011, 07:58 PM

O yes another question will running straight headers harm the valves??

Old 08-04-2011, 09:31 PM

Pics!

Old 08-05-2011, 01:17 AM